springtwist

Just another WordPress.com site

June 22, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — springtwist @ 11:54 am

Got the kid to school, put on two loads of laundry, got the first load all put away. Cleaned the kitchen, ran the dishwasher. Its muggy and hot. Yesterday was even hotter and more humid. Yesterday I was wildly uncomfortable. Pain in my back and my hips. I spent the morning standing in bits of shade and rocking gently in figure 8s, tuning out most things around me.

Today – squeezy squeezy. A couple mild contractions and its probably the weather. I have pumped up my birth ball and am sitting on it. It allows me to sit in almost a squat, pulling my pelvis open and leaning forward to tip the pressure of her head off my back. There’s nowhere left to sit these days that is comfortable.

Well that was a boring post.

 

Leave a Reply

