springtwist

Just another WordPress.com site

June 19, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — springtwist @ 7:46 pm

We made it to Friday. I told her to wait so she did.

Her car seat was delivered. I told her “wait for your car seat”.

I’ve been thinking, ” you better let me finish this knitting project first.” Its been a long term project. I bought a big bag of fluff from etsy in the fall. I slowly spun it into just shy of 700 yards of yarn all winter. I just finished knitting it into an oversized circle scarf this afternoon while sitting with the girls at the park. I wanted to just get it finished and done with before she decided to come.

Some gentle squeezey contractions started up this afternoon. They are nothing yet. Jim roasted a chicken tonight while i had the girls in the park. When the contractions started, i said “oh no you don’t. You are going to wait for the damn chicken to finish roasting first.”

 

Leave a Reply

