springtwist

Just another WordPress.com site

June 6, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — springtwist @ 10:09 pm

Those contractions slowly disappeared between 9 and 10 last night. A few hours after the thunderstorm fully cleared. Now looking back and taking into account the weather, its clear my body followed the storm. Storm outside, mini storm inside.

I wasn’t the only one. My midwife called me to check in this afternoon and said that a couple other women all about the same number of weeks as me all paged her during the storm with similar symptoms. Its not coincidence – I’ve seen it a couple times myself. Something about storms brings babies. I have asked other doulas, midwives and delivery room nurses and they have all seen it. Today I am just tired and so uncomfortable.

At least three more weeks left.

Mushroom progress.

20150606_214853

the tablet badly mangles the colours on this.

 

Leave a Reply

